Question: How Many MCU Movies Are There In Order?

Total (23 films):

The MCU is the shared universe in which all of the films are set.

The films have been in production since 2007, and in that time Marvel Studios has produced and released 23 films, with at least 14 more in various stages of development.

What is the order of the MCU films?

MCU movies order: MCU Phase 1

  • 1) Iron Man (2008)
  • 2) The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • 3) Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • 4) Thor (2011)
  • 5) Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • 6) The Avengers (2012)
  • 7) Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • 8) Thor: The Dark World (2013)

How many MCU movies are there?

20 films

How many movies led up to endgame?

While the movies have slightly contradicted each other on certain details over the years, overall events eventually fall into place. This timeline shows how the 21 films before Endgame fit together in “real time” (as best as we can decipher), right down to the flashbacks and end scenes.