Quick Answer: Which Title Is More Prestigious In WWE?

Which is better WWE champion or universal champion?

The Universal Title is a top tier title for the Raw brand only.

They make this title more important than the actual WWE title belt which is THE belt for the company.

The WWE Championship goes back to Buddy Rogers in 1963..

Who is the No 1 WWE Champion?

John Cena He is undoubtedly the biggest superstar to have ever stepped inside the WWE ring. His accomplishments as the WWE Champion are enormous. Cena is a 13 times WWE Champion and has the most number of title reigns.

Which WWE belt is more important?

Currently, the WWE Universal Championship is ranked the highest. Although it is a new title with only two champions in the record book, it is the highest ranked title on Monday Night Raw, the WWE’s flagship show. Next comes the WWE World Championship, the highest ranked title on Smackdown Live.

What is the most expensive WWE belt?

Handcrafted by frequent WWE collaborator Tom Savini Studios, the rare and individually numbered belt currently retails at $6499.99, WWE’s most expensive championship in at least 10 years and widely presumed to be WWE’s most expensive championship belt in the history of WWEShop.com.

Do WWE champions keep their belt?

But yes, champions bring their belts home with them. And to the airport and to any/every public appearance they make. The championship belt actually becomes theirs when they win it. When they lose the championship to a challenger, the actual belt stays with them.

Who is the best WWE Champion 2020?

8) Io Shirai – NXT Women’s Champ. … 7) Asuka. … 6) The Fiend/Bray Wyatt. … 5) Roman Reigns – Universal Champion. … 4) Sasha Banks – SmackDown Women’s Champion. … 3) Bayley. … 2) Randy Orton. … 1) Drew McIntyre.More items…•Dec 22, 2020

Who is the most winner in WWE?

John CenaJohn Cena holds the record for having the most WWE Championship reigns.

Who has been in WWE the longest?

Let’s take a look at the 10 stars who have been on McMahon’s roster for the longest.The Undertaker | 30 years. No one else was going to top the list.Triple H | 25 years. … Big Show | 21 years. … John Cena | 20 years. … Randy Orton | 19 years. … Dolph Ziggler | 16 years. … The Miz | 16 years. … R-Truth | 16 years (two runs) … More items…•Oct 15, 2020

What is the difference between WWE Champion and World Heavyweight Champion?

Title unification Subsequently, the WWE Championship was renamed WWE World Heavyweight Championship. The unified championship retained the lineage of the WWE Championship, and the World Heavyweight Championship was retired. With his victory over John Cena, Randy Orton became the final World Heavyweight Champion.

Who is the best WWE wrestler?

Ric Flair The Nature Boy is ranked among his peers and journalists as the greatest professional wrestler of all time. He had a career that spanned 40 years. Flair is recognized by the WWE as a 16-time world champion, although the number of his world title reigns varies and claim to be ranging from 16 to 25.

Are the WWE belts real gold?

Are WWE belts real gold? Here’s your answer to that – Each Champion is handed two belts. One is made of gold, which the Superstar keeps at home, while the other – which is dipped in gold – is the one that the wrestlers travel with.

What are the current WWE belts?

For more information about how we hold your personal data, please see our privacy policy.WWE Champion (Raw)Smackdown Women’s Champion.United States Champion (Raw)Intercontinental Champion (Smackdown)Raw Tag Team Champions.Smackdown Tag Team Champions.Women’s Tag Team Champions.24/7 Champion.Feb 3, 2021